Second offense, no license, no insurance. 2nd Car accident, will he go to jail?
My boyfriend has been procrasting on getting his license and had crashed my car back in April for an at fault accident with no license and no insurance. It is now august and he still continued to drive my car and recently hit a pole in my car. Yet without a license. What is he looking at for penalty and offenses or jail time?!
The potential jail sentence is dependent upon the specific charges. Generally, based upon what is outlined above, he...
Can a prosecutor suppress a police video cam in a DUI case?
My brother was stopped for DUI while driving home from work. Officer claimed he had been watching him swerving, almost knocking over mail boxes. My brother passed field sobriety, (he had NOT been drinking) and was shocked when he was handcuffed and thrown in police car. Officer was aggressive and abusive, so when they got to station my brother asked for attorney and refused breathalizer. His attorney was skeptical and sent for dash cam video . We were in his office and viewed the tape. Attorney was "shocked", (his words). My brother was telling the truth. Tape shows my brother was not driving erratically, and officer's aggressiveness. Officers written statement completely different than the tape. Now prosecutor wants tape suppressed. Brother NEVER arrested in past. Can they do that?
Prosectuion can certainly ask to have it suppressed, but it is up to a judge. You attorney should be able to play the...
What are the Ohio state laws for driving underage intoxicated people?
I am 19 and so are my 3 friends. If I stay sober all night but my 3 friends get drunk and I drive them home, am I doing something illegal? Someone told me it was illegal to drive around intoxicated minors, even if I'm sober and there's no open containers in my vehicle.
In theory, I suppose you could be considered complicit in their behavior because you would be knowing facilitating by...
What is the penalty for 2 DUIs and 1 Physical Control in Ohio?
1st DUI was 16 years ago, Physical control 4 years ago- pleaded down. 2nd DUI just happened and going to court in a week- BAL double the limit. No collison, speeding but was not put on ticket. Thanks very much for any information.
This is your first offense in six years. So, the mandatory minimum penalties will not be enhanced. However, you could...
I recently paid to have my license reinstated after a minor marijuana charge. I have paid all court costs/fines and the reinstatement fee to the BMV. I have the actual ID license that is the same before and after the suspension. It is not expired etc. Is this a valid license if I were to be stopped while driving by a police officer?
Is the suspension time up? You can always call the BMV and ask if you are valid.