Clemmons Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Clemmons, NC or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Clemmons Law

Dwi -V- dui in NC and how long do courts have to have your dwi heard
In NC if charged for dwi. Is it law that courts have 120 days to have u in court? Not dui their is a difference correct?? I thought dui for state can go for year or better on length of misdemeanor in court an dwi is 120 a must an have to. An if they don't have you in court then what??? I
They probably should summons you to court in a matter of days. You should get on avvo's lawyer referral page and see...
Can trooper charge someone for dwi in a wreck if it was just 2 pep. An nobody seen the wreck so????
What is the correct standards for North Carolina highway patrolman who investigates a car accident with no one involved other than one car and two people and no one's seen the crash was anything damaged other than the car no one hurt the North Carolina Trooper arrived on the scene 15 minutes after the crash can he go on his instincts without any proof or evidence other than one person saying they were driving due to the fact the trooper had walked up to both crash victims stating to them that he already knew who was driving the vehicle when he seen nothing when he wasn't even around and he never even seen who was driving nor did anyone else see who's driving. The Troopers crash report that was very very poorly filled out will it hold any weight to anything up in court due to the fact he never seen anything real evidence ?
You need a criminal defense attorney. If someone says that an individual was driving, this can be used as evidence of...
North Carolina law old DWI and how many days the prosecutor and officer has to arraign you in court as well as the DWI an seized
Is there a specific amount of days that can only be passed by for a DWI in North Carolina if the vehicle was seized also is there a 30-day or 60-day policy that has to be applied for the defendant to be in court to be arraigned on the charges and a hearing for the vehicle or is it just whenever they can get you in there and if so what is the statute for North Carolina law on that
They have two years to charge someone with a DWI. If the vehicle was seized, you can file an innocent owner petition...
Can person who testifies they were driving an they were owner of car but never asked or spoken 2 b charged dwi 1later
If someone was charged with an they wasn't the one that was driving an their was only them an another In Car when crashed an no one seen it an the trooper shower up 20 mins later an when he opens ems door were we were he says he already knows who was the driving an demanded that I speak up cause when he asked us three times an all 3 SAYIN he knows an that not to lie so save face unsaid I wasn't driving an moments later I said I was an the I wasn't all on dash cam SAYIN it as well a cop. Held for 2 hrs an not ever read my rights an was in cuffs an his front car seat an asked several times if I was arrested and if so what I was charged with he says his hands are tied an I wasn't helping him out any so..... 2 hrs later then read rights at station .gf never talked to at all or asked anything she is owner an that is were I need to know if courts can charge her with anything if she testifying she was driving? Remember no witnesses SAYIN they saw anyone driving. An she was never talked to
It is difficult to make out exactly what you are saying with punctuation to tell where a sentence ends. I think the...
How do I handle this situation with Monitech
My wife was convicted of a DWI six years ago. We are just now getting to the end of our first year with the Monitech ignition interlock system. She had a fail back in May of last year and just found out her license has been suspended again. On top of that the tail light in her new car went out. I tried to replace the bulb but it didn't work. So I took the car to the dealership. The mechanics noticed the monitech wiring right away. Come to find out the technicians from Monitech screwed up the wiring to my tail lights. Now the dealer wants to fix it but it could be very costly with labor. I feel that Monitech is absolutely responsible and should fix or pay to fix my cars light.
Try to talk with Monitech about paying for the labor since their faulty wiring was what caused the problem. If they...
Im 19 i blew a .02 and wasnt charged with dui do i have to take a class to get my license back
they didnt take my license for the driving after consuming i just have a prior speeding ticket i need to pay before i think i can get it back but i want to know iif i still require a dui class
It sounds like you have a Driving After Consuming Under 21 charge currently pending. If in fact the case is still...
IN NORTH-CAROLINA. HOW LONG DOES IT TAKE FOR BLOOD RESULTS TO COME BACK INDICATING ALCOHOL LEVEL? IT'S BEEN 16 MONTHS ALREADY.
COURT APPOINTED ATTORNEY SAYS THE BLOOD TEST RESULTS DO NOT MATTER. I DON'T UNDERSTAND THAT FACT. FACING ONE YEAR OF JAIL TIME AS HABITUAL OFFENDER (3 TIMES)
The SBI, at least for Wake County Cases, has been taking as long as two years or more to return blood.