Clearlake Crime

Clearlake Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Clearlake, CA or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Clearlake Law

I have 10 year old dui enrolled in classes but they will not give me a restricted license to go to and from treatment and work
at the time of my dui I was not under the influence 0.0 was my b.a.c but I had smoked marijuana 72 hours prior too so my test came back positive for thc. and the mau is requiring me to complete the program before reinstating my license
Yes, thata correct. you plead to a DUI and will have to complete the program before your license will be reinstated.
Where do I find a California lawyer that can represent me in Elko County Nevada on my court date?
I just need a anwser from somebody that actually wants to do their job
If you want a California lawyer, you have two options: 1. Find someone licensed in both California AND Nevada, but...
My daughter got arrested for drunk in public, resisting arrest, + Battery on a police officer-she is on probation for a DUI
They punched her in the face and she has a broken jaw, stitches in two places on her face, a missing tooth. She is 110 lbs. Was this excessive force?? What is she looking at for penalty, can she claim excessive force?
She's looking at up to 6 months jail for the violation of probation on the DUI. The rest is hard to say, it depends on...
CAN I OBTAIN MY BLOOD TEST FROM HOSPITAL WHEN PULLED OVER FOR SUSPICOUS DUI?
I WAS O.R ED AFTER 3RD CRT DAY ON.TEST 2 TIMES A WEEK ,CLEAN EVERY TEST, MY 5TH TIME TO COURT,BEFOR RECEIVING MY DISCOVER,DMV SENT A LETTER REINSTATING MY LICENSE,HAVE NOT RECIEVED THE FINDINGS,I HAVE A PUBLIC DEFENDER,BUT WOUNDERING IF I SHOULD GET AN ATTN,,CAN I GET THOSE,THE FINDING ON MY OWN...PUBLIC RECORD?
I am not sure that I am understanding all of your facts. However, if you are referring to the blood test results for...
My public defender failed for a year to obtain the booking room video and serve witenesses for trial plus his expert didnt show
video shows the entire breath test and the request for blood test which was denied...i requested it in front of the judge 4 xs and it noted..whitnesses that testified at motion to show cause....werent served in time ...didnt show....there story matches mine....the special expert..drove and beat on my truck...couldnt make it do anything the police said....didnt show up for court....so the day of trial....instead of defending me he tells me to take the quilty .......we do have much of a case here.....what motion do i need to file tomorrow in court before trial??? do i or should i file time waver??? fire public defender yes no ......I had the case won....he messed up on M to show cause with video and my truck ....witenesses were great..
Your fact pattern doesn't make any sense, and with all the periods is doubly hard to read. Simply because you were...
Do I need a DUI attorney?
On August 5, 2011 I drove my car off the road, totaled my car but was not injured. The CHP officer that arrived on the scene determined I was driving under the influence. Although I told him I was not injured and did not give my consent to any medical treatment, he told the ambulance drivers who also arrived on the scene to transport me to a hospital. The hospital confirmed that I was not injured but found my BAC was .09. I was then arrested and taken to jail. If I understand the Patients' Bill of Rights, they must receive my consent before any medical treatment. Also, again if I understand, California Penal Code sections 4011 and 4011.5 state that it is unlawful to bill a person in the situation I was in directly. However, they have billed me. Am I legally obligated to pay?
You have two seperate and distinct issues here. Do you need a DUI attorney - absolutely! Are you obligated to pay the...
Can i get my license back after 7 years
I have had 2 dui the most recent will soon be 7 years old i have always worked out if state not needing to drive an was gone to long at periods of time to do class.Will i be able to get it back after 7 years is up or do i still have to do a 18 month class.
If you reside in California, you need to be enrolled in the 18 month alcohol program to apply for a restricted license (...