I have paid an attorney (who only handles will, real estate,wk comp/ and domestic in Missourri) 400 of 750$. he has not done any paperwork and gives me the runaround. Can I do this myself or would it be best to go thru the atty to get my license reinstated and how soon can this happen?
This is a repeat from your other question, get an attorney who can handle this type of matter.
i was pulled over for jumping infront of a unmarked vic he said i was jumping lanes is why i was pulled over i took a field and breathizer test both of them i past i dont drink i taked med in the morning i got pulled over at 11:45 at night he asked me do i take meds i said yes so he arrested me then put the handcuff on tight was pulling on me to the police car for no reason when he put me and the police car they broke my hand in 2 spots i been attending a bone doc for this i place a case agaisnt the city for breaking my hand i got a lawyer for the dwi-dui but not the other i got records of everything they wouldnt take my to the er or let the nurse look at it that night but when i got out i went to the er and it was broking how do i go about this agaisnt the city wrongfull arrest and injury
You should contact an attorney about filing a suit under 42 U.S.C. Sec. 1983. These are quite complex but there are...
I was arrested for driving with a green tint to my tongue, which apparently means I was smoking marijuana. The court dates have carried on for a year and now that it is coming close to a trial by jury the prosecuting attorney has told my public defender that if I pay him, not the court the judge doesn't even know about his "deal", then he will dismiss my case. Is this even legal? Who would I report this blatant act of extortion to when the police force covers for him?
Have your public defender told these details. Sounds like you have a good defense.
I have a suspended imposition of sentence for a DWI that I pled guilty to 3 years ago. I am also going into the field of nursing so I know that I have to report my suspended imposition of sentence and the fact that I pled guilty to the nursing licensure board and on job applications. From what I have read, the nursing state licensure board also requires you to report any criminal record to them and on job applications even after it is expunged. Is there ANYTHING at all that can be done at some point besides expungement so I don't ever have to report it again, or is this going to haunt me for the rest of my life?
Please review Section 577.054, RSMo. The best way is to google Missouri Revised Statutes. You can then go down to...
have to warrants one in califronia 2 years ago for violation of probation FTA felony DUI. and am currently in Springfield Mo handling my warrant for misdemeanor dui from 8 years ago. can California case be settled while im live in MO or do I have to go back and will jail time be added to a sentce I already completed
You need to retain a good criminal law attorney. Since it is not my specialty, I don't have any specific advice, but a...