Cheyenne Wells Crime
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Cheyenne Wells, CO or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Cheyenne Wells Law
Is it possible to get earlier termination of probation with a dui In Arapahoe county.
I got a Dui high BAC and was on pre trail for 4 months but got one year probation 20 days IHD and minimum fines. I did community service and VIP before sentencing all my fines were paid after 3 months and got rest of community service done in a month 48 hours. after the 6 month mark all my achohal class will be done. Is it likely to ealier terminate from probation after 6 months plus been the 4 months of pre trial? I was asked to get a review in 9 months and that was granted. Could I ask to ealier terminate at the review?
How long is your probation for? Probation isn't just about getting your stuff done.
Received 2nd dui in 3 years almost off first SR-22. Full time student and work full time. Idk if ill be able to afford a lawyer
trying to come up with the $1000 down. Im out $600 dollars already and its only been 3 days since arrest. I'm worried that I will not be able to pay for classes and court if I don't save now; hoping for getting free counsel my mom bought me a new car right before this but I'm forced to sign it over that was my only asset. Still hoping to file as indigent seeing as I will lose my job once I lose my dmv hearing. and i don't know how I will go to school if I'm in jail. can i plead not guilty and then ask for a pre trial conference giving me two more months.
You may ask to be referred to the public defender's office at your first court date. We offer payment plans which...
Is Colorado DWAI (lesser offense than DUI) recognized by other states? Particularly interested in WA/OR.
DWAI in Colorado does not seem to have counterparts in other states. It is for BAC of 0.05 to 0.08. Most (all?) states have a 0.08 cutoff for DUI. I am particularly interested if Washington and Oregon will recognize this DWAI if I get a license there.
I would have to know exactly what second code you'd plead to, but you're right, for most states the cut off is .08 but...
Will my recent issue violate the terms of my DWAI probation agreement??
On March 15th i had a BAC of 0.09, my licensed was suspended. After 4 months of the courts not being able to find my blood sample, i finally plead guilty to a DWAI on September 5th and had my sentence of 180 days in jail suspended via first time offender and DWAI probation for 9 months. On September 25th in an emergency, i was involved in an non violent accident infront of my house. The police were called the accident reported, so i was charged with driving while license suspended and careless driving. My new court date is set for November 6th. Will this accident clearly violate my DWAI probation?? and regardless, can the sentence be reduced in anyway??
Usually 1 constant in probation conditions is to live a law abiding life. Unless driving was the absolute only way to...
How long have BAC blood draw test results taken in Colorado?
In your experience how long has it taken to receive blood test results in Colorado? I was arrested for a DUI and indications are that I was very near the 0.08 mark (at booking with the inaccurate breath machine it was 0.082). I had a blood sample taken and await the results. The arresting officer told me it generally takes 2 weeks to receive results but I have also heard it takes months. Would having an independent test expedite the process of reaching a plea bargain with the DA? I am hoping to find quick resolution so that I may investigate employment opportunities out of state as I am only in Colorado temporarily. I'll be represented by a public defender so may have to do some of this work on my own.
In response to your question as to how long it takes for the government to have your blood test results back is between...
Lost my license. Can I drive a tractor?
I got a dui and had my license revoked from the DMV after my hearing. I love in a small rural town. Am I able to drive a tractor to the store?
Not unless it's a push-pedal. Sorry.
What is the most a dui attorney can do for a first time dui blew a 0.9 got a letter saying revoked lisence 9 months. what can be
can the 9 months loss of license be less can my dui be dismissed or lesser
It is impossible without knowing the facts of your case...and those shouldn't be discussed in detail here. Generally...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 38,202 • Total comments across all topics: 262,571,414
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC