81°F | 53°F
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Chaplin, CT or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
How long can they wait if they are going to charge me with dui?
got into an mva about a month ago, broke my leg and hand. received a ticket at time of accident for failing to maintain lane there was another passenger but they were not injured. only minor bruises and soreness. don't recall taking a breathalyzer and my blood was not taken, but told that my level of intoxication was above the legal limit... will I get charged with DUI? and how long can they wait to do? haven't receive any letters or any news. plead guilty on the ticket and mailed it in no court appearance was scheduled. went to dmv to remove car from registration as it was totaled, was not told anything about my license either. the crash was at around 4am and was spotted by someone passing by who then called 911. please help with answers
Each state has a statute of limitations on when charges have to be filed. In Washington the time limit for a normal...
I recently got charged with dui in ct. I got one in 1994 and 2004 and charged in 2015 . is public defender or private recomended
did not do breathylizer in 2015. will there be a big difference in case . other than cost of course
For a third DUI you'd better hire an attorney. And, you'd need to qualify for appointed counsel in any event. Do you?
When charged with dui in ct are u supposed to be fingerprinted and if so what happens if your not
charged on april 4th
Yes Fingerprinting is standard part of booking process , but if they were unable to take them ( for example if person...
Dui. First time. Do I need a lawyer. Fell asleep hit mailbox. No injuries. 21 years old.happened in Rhode Island live in ct
A DUI arrest is a serious incident and you would certainly benefit from a consulting with an attorney in Rhode Island.
I was issued a ticket for possession of alcohol by a minor, but was not drinking, I was only in the presence of it.
I paid the ticket, not knowing I would get my license suspended. I was not drinking, I was 17 at the time of the incident, I had no intention of driving, and I do not have a car on campus ( I am a college student) but was only in the presence of it (that is a new policy enforced by the campus police) and now I got my license suspended for 30 days. I looked up Chapter 961 Sec. 54-95b and it states I can reopen the case. My license has not been suspended yet but I have 2 and a half weeks until the date. Is there anyway I can appeal the case?
You are correct in that you can move to reopen the case and that is what you'll have to do. I've successfully handled...
I'm on probation for a DUI and I got pulled over last night and got a warning for not signaling .. Will this violate my parol?
I was going to the store for my girlfriend who just had surgery. I'm just wondering if my PO can violate me on a warning like this.
NO, a warning will not even be reported.
Can i legally drive and up until when?
Live in CT. Arrested Sunday 8/4/13 for dui of .15 or higher in RI. Suspension carries over to my state but i am not sure if i can legally drive up until i am sentenced by a judge.
Have you seen a judge or were your privileges otherwise suspended in RI? Consult with a RI attorney. 1-877-99-NO-TIX.
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 40,851 • Total comments across all topics: 261,468,176
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC