Center Rutland Crime

Center Rutland Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Center Rutland, VT or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Center Rutland Law

Received a dui citation while sitting at home based on an indidual call to the sherrifs is it legal?
Did not do a breath or blood test. Spoke with a public defender and she told me to not believe what this individual said. I have not received the complaint information yet. Reveived a notice for license supenstion as well, should I request for hearing? I would think so. What do I do now?
To prove any crime, be it murder, robbery, or dui, the government must be able to prove that the accused committed the...
What happens when you get a citation for a DUI and the officer forgets to keep a copy of it?
Also, do I by law have to have my fingerprints and photo taken again because the machine was working?
It may mean that the officer has no record of that particular arrest, however, if he discovers it and wants to check...
If I am on furlough and parole in Vermont for DUI 4, would I be able to opt for jail time instead of the furlough?
I was arrested in 2016 on charges of Dui 4. I was sentenced to 3 years. I have done a total of 5 and a half months jail time for this offense, and the rest of the time in the past 2 years has been on furlough with conditions. I was released to furlough for the second time in September of this year. I have decided I don't like the conditions of furlough and would rather do the time in jail. Is this a possibility? Would I have to clear with parole officer, or with the judge?
Redirecting to the DUI section of AvvoJD
Is a deferred criminal sentence a conviction in Vermont?
I was arrested for domestic violence and accepted a deferred sentence of 12 months probation as I'm a first offender without a criminal record. My question is whether my deferred sentence is a conviction during my 12 months of probation? I ask because I'm wondering if it will show up as a conviction in the Vermont criminal information center? Thank you
Yes the domestic violence charge will appear on your record until the 12 month period has run. If you complete the...
Is it considered a crime to drive a vehicle with an expired inspection?
Worried about breaking terms of release for other non-related criminal charges I am facing. However, need this vehicle to get to work to also not break the terms.
It's not a misdemeanor; it's a violation of the motor vehicle code, like a speeding ticket, for which there's a fine to...
What do you think about my case.. what is the better option for me?
arrested for a light on the car.. i said i was coming back from a concerrt a a litttle drink.. the ask me to get out and do the test.. i blew 0.11 .. i just give them my passeport.. never received tickect.. i found it weird. I call the commissioner of motor vehicule to have a hearing and they didnt even got me in the system. what do i do .. what is best for me. its my first violation in life so im a little confused and its not my country so im lost a bit thx
If you have not been issued a ticket, there does not appear to be anything to worry about at this point. If you do...
I was given 10 days work crew for a C & N driving charge but I'm disabled with cardiac issues. What can be done?
I plead guilty to C&N driving on suspended license. Bear in mind I was not pulled over nor was I even seen in a vehicle by anyone/police. I'm legally disabled & was given 10 days work crew. Can I just go & do the 10 days in jail?
Ask your Attorney surely you can do the jail time. None of us lawyers have your case so our guesses will not help