Cassville Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Cassville, WI or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

•••
•••

Cassville Law

I have to go to court for my 2nd underage, do I pay the fine at court of will I have time to pay it after?
You may request time to pay the fine when you go to court. Usually the judge will order you to pay within 60 days or...
I was wondering if I have a case. They gave me a field soberiety test in a kwik trip parking lot and it was snowing and icy. I failed the test. They then gave me a breathlyzer and blood test. I have not heard the results on either but am sure they are over the legal limits. Do I have a case.
Did you have your headlights examined soon afterwards by a mechanic? Are any of the bulbs out? I would recommend...
my 1st owi was in 2001 and i had no child in the car, then in 2013 i got an 1st owi with child in the car in aug, then dec 14 2013 i got 3rd owi with child in car and its confusion ... i only had a kid in the car 2 times not 3... i know i was in the wrong and i truly regret it .... i dont want my daughter without her mom , i am the only one she has .... i am in acohol councling ... what are my chances of getting house arrest instead of jail
The answer to your question is heavily fact-specific. The fact that you had a child in you car twice (when you were...
am i able to get house arrest instead of jail with 3rd owi and 2nd with child in car
Drunk driving (DUI 3rd) or operating while intoxicated as a second offense (OWI 3rd) in Wisconsin is punishable by: •...
Or will I be able to attend one court date? The first time I blew a .055 and the second time .015... How long will these be on my record and will I lose my license? I also signed up for a drinking class for my first citation, but I don't think I will be able to take it anymore since I got another one.
You really need to talk with a local lawyer about representing you on this case. You tested very low on the second one....
this is my 3rd owi but it is the second with child in the car am i able to get rehab instead of jail
No, if you are convicted of 3rd OWI in WI, you will face lengthily mandatory jail time, or even prison, if a minor was...
I got a DUI ( Absolute Sobriety and an Underage ) . I am 20 years old . It is my first offense for anything . I drove my car into the ditch and . 15 was my BAC . I know that I will lose my license and be able to request an Occupational . I assume I will get around 1 year probation . What does being on probation mean ? I have a trip planned to Canada in August ( 1 week ) and a trip planned to Argentina in December ( 15 days ) . Does this mean I won't be able to to go ?
A first offense OWI in Wisconsin is non-criminal, so you cannot be placed on probation. There can still be effects on...