Cashtown Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Cashtown, PA or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Cashtown Law

Can a PSI help prevent you from having to serve the mandatory minimum sentence for a 4th DUI in PA?
My brother is awaiting a PSI for DUI offenses. Can this help lower his jail time?
The probation officer completes a PSI, which is an investigation into the circumstances of the defendant's offense, as...
What is the punishment for misdemeanor to the third degree second offense while driving under Dui suspension
Second offense dui under Dui suspension with the possibility of a habitual offender charge
It depends on your BAC at the time you were stopped. The DUI could have a mandatory minimum of anywhere from 5 to 90...
How can I get citied for DUS when I wasn't driving?????
I was given a citation for driving under suspension. One problem, I wasn't driving. The PA state cop came up behind my parked turned off SUV in a convenience store parking lot. The actual driver was in the stores bathroom. We just bought the truck, and used a tag from another vehicle that wasn't completely transferred yet. 1. Can a state cop run a plate for the fun of it? When I called a police station and asked them to run my tags, they stated they needed a reason. This one ran the plate, came back to the old car, then he asked me for my license, told him right out I didn't have one, next thing I know, he runs me thru the computer, and I get a citation for DUS! in addition, his partner started questioning my 17 year old daughter wo my permission. (she was with. There was 3 of us.) by the time my husband came out, everything was over...
Unfortunately, you are going to have to go to court to sort this out. Make sure the driver is called as a witness. If...
How can adams co. court charge me 8400 dollars for a dui
fine was 1500 but also had to pay prosecution cost?
You answered your own question. While 8400 sounds like a lot you most likely were ordered to pay court costs plus the...
Can I legally drive in Pennsylvania during my license sususpension appeal
I lost my licence for a dui charge. 1st. They suspended my license for 18 months with interlock after a year as if it was my 2nd dui. I'm am currently in the suspension appeal process. Can I still drive until this matter is resolved? I called penn dot to check my status and it says appeal.
Generally, the appeal stays the suspension, however there are exceptions for certain offenses. Additionally, after the...
Why is my license suspended for 18 months when I was charged with a ungraded first offense Dui
I recently pled guilty to a first offense dui at the highest rate. The sentencing guidelines for this charge are 72 hours to 6 months and 1 year license suspension. I have a prior dui over 10 years ago so this one was considered my first offense. I received my suspension paperwork from Penn dot saying my license is suspended for 18 months and that I need ignition interlock for 1 year afterwards. Is there something I can do because bye the sentencing guidelines my license should only be suspended for 12 months and no ignition interlock
I am not licensed in Pennsylvania, but in California, where I am licensed, there often are differences in what the DMV...
I refused a blood test and lost my license in pa for a year. can I get a license and drive if I move to another state?
I served 3 months for the dui and a month of the refusal. Is there anyway I get get a limited license or if I move to another state can I drive there?
You could apply for a conditional license for the limited purpose of driving to and from work, school, or doctor...