Carville Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Carville, LA or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Carville Law

My fiancee was revoked on June 4, 2014 at a probation hearing and was given 2 years would he have to serve the whole 2 years?
My fiancee was arrested on December 13, 2013 for a warrant and went to court for it on February 25,2014 and was given credit for time served but didnt get out because of the probation hold so he stayed in jail until they shipped him to go to court on June 4,2014 and he was given credit for time served but still was given 2 years so I was wondering do he have to do the whole 2 years
If the avvo attorneys fail to answer your question, consider calling a local attorney for advice. Most will give you a...
Do I have to have an alcohol intoxalock installed in my car without the judges signature on the court order? Tell me what to do?
I was arrested and charged with my 2nd DWI but refused to take the breath test. so the 1st judge court ordered me to install this box in my car. The 2nd judge said that the 1st judge didn't sign it at the time it was ordered which was in December. Plus I haven't been arraigned as of yet.
Talk to your attorney. If you do not have an attorney, hire one. I am not clear if the second judge's comment...
Charged with 1st dui, but its actually my 4th, can they change the charge
got a ticket for a 1st dui but its actually 4th, will they up my charge when I go to court?
It's certainly possibile. If the prosecutor learns that you have 3 priors, it's unlikely that he or she would not amend...
Can the state of Georgia impose me to go to a DUI school and pay the state 200 dollars 22 yrs after the fact.
I got a DUI in Georgia 22 yrs. ago, and the state just now placed a hold on my drivers license in Louisiana, and demanding I go to dui school and pay the state 200 dollars to get my license released. I have been renewing my license all these yrs, and now this pops up, There must be some statute of limitation on this kind of thing.
Were you sentenced to complete the DUI school back then and just didn't do it? If so, it sounds like Georgia finally...
I would like to know what I'm looking at for a dwi charge that I'm guilty of plus open container and reckless driving I would
Its my first dwi offense
Plea bargains Vary state to state. Check here on avvo.com to find one in your town. Talk with more than one....
For a first time DWI probation in Ouachita parish Louisiana will you receive drug test
first time DWI .085.
Likely, but call a local DUI lawyer to be sure.
In the case of a toxilizer refusal in the state of Louisiana, how do I delay the suspension and negate/postpone DMV decision?
I know other defendants who have had MULTIPLE DUI's and have not blown and all of which have never had an interlock device installed. I overheard someone talk about a motion that was filed that basically delayed the decision of the DMV and once the hearing was granted, the suspension period was basically over. Any help in the matter would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.
The license suspension is a civil matter, whereas the DUI/DWI is criminal. There are strict time limits that pertain to...