Carson Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Carson, CA or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Carson Law

Do I still need to install interlock device after 2 years
I received a dui 2 years ago. I have paid all fines but I still haven't installed an interlock device. I have gotten use to riding my bicycle. License has been suspended for 2 years now. Do I still need to install the interlock for the 6 months to get my license reinstated?
Does your consent judgment, probation terms provide for a 2 year suspension first and then an additional 6 months of...
How long is an operator's (officer) certification valid in California for breathalyzer?
I found through discovery that officer was initially certified 8 years ago. Is there a requirement for refresher courses or re-certification in California?
The operator does not need to be re-certified, but California requires a calibration check of the machine to be...
I have a court date for DUI
Hit a parked car due to black outs, I have a mengenioma. Got arrested for DUI. Passed the breath test that wasn't good enough, cops took me to get a blood test and arrested me. I got a ticket to appear in court then received a letter of court date changing the date three months after the first court date. Should I get an attorney
I'm assuming you did not have any alcohol or drugs in your system? If so, you probably don't need an attorney for the...
I got a DUI in 2005 in Colorado. Can California DMV charge me with having a DUI 11 years later?
I got a DUI in 2005 in Colorado with a California DL, but I was living in CO. Anyways All of a sudden CA DMV says I have a DUI suspended lic. Their exact words were "clear up whatever is holding it in CO", and I did. then I applied for a CA lic. they tell me I have a DUI. and I have to take a year of classes. I never got a DUI in CA. and keep in mind this is 11 years later
Call the DMV Mandatory Actions Unit in Sacramento for further clarification. Something's amiss here--you may not have "...
Do you have to show your license and registration at a DUI checkpoint?
I was going through a DUI checkpoint and the officer ask for my license and registration. Did I legally have to show him?
Were you arrested?
Do I have a chance at fighting a DUI charge
I was arrested for a DUI recently with a .2 BAC. I understand how high that was but feel that was higher than what it should have been. As far as the circumstances that revolves around it goes, I was parked on the shoulder of a freeway making a phone call. After a few minutes, CHP pulled behind me to see what I was doing. I let them know making a phone call. I was outside the whole time as they pulled behind me and did not see me driving at all. I understand they can still get me for a DUI but it's a matter if it's worth fighting for to at least reduce charges imposed on me through claims that it should not have been a .2 BAC which was obtained from a breathalyser on the spot. Thank you.
Assuming you were alone and had no passengers, it will tough to beat a .20 BAC. You may have admitted to driving...
California DUI arrest and didn't blow. DMV suspends license for 1 year, are there any options for me?
Arrested in Ventura County. I refused the breath test but agreed to the blood test. DMV sides with officer and suspends my license for 1 year. Do I have ANY recourse or options to drive? I'm a first time offender and I just can't believe there are no options. It's astounding. How do they expect people to work and earn a living?
There are no options when the DMV finds a refusal other than than to challenge that finding via filing a writ in the...