81°F | 66°F
Cape Elizabeth Crime
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Cape Elizabeth, ME or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Cape Elizabeth Law
Can a judge overrule the terms of a DUI plea offer?
First offense DUI in Maine. BAC .13, no aggravating factors. Not facing jail time. DA offered to reduce charge to DTE provided I complete 48 hour ASP, which I would have to pay to do and hesitant to because of sleep, physical issues that may limit ability to complete ASP comfortably, but will suffer through to get the DTE vs DUI. Just wondering if lawyer can request the ASP be dropped due to the fact that I'm not facing jail time to begin with.
For the most part, judges do not get involved in plea agreements. And when they do it is because they do not think the...
If my probation officer is ok with me traveling abroad with a felony dui to Greece , will Greece and USA allow me entrance?
It is my second dui in 10 years , I do have a valid US passport
The USA portion wouldn't be an issue, but I would check the laws concerning entrance to Greece. Canada, for example,...
First time OUI in maine, no alcohol, drugs. no property damage
stopped for weaving., clean record
What would you like to know? You haven't asked a question.
Is a case that is continued without a finding (CWOF) with an alcohol assignment in mass considered a conviction in Maine?
Recieved a CWOF with a 24d assignment three months ago and am wondering if the suspension associated with that in mass will follow me to Maine.
In Maine a "conviction" results when there is a finding of guilt and some sentence has been imposed. A CWOF sounds like...
Oui double jepurty?
If one cop said you are all set have a good night.Can the second cop charge me after I was cleared?
Absolutely; however, you can always call the first officer as a witness to challenge the allegations against you.
Am I eligible for a Maine drivers license after a DUI in VA?
If my license was revoked for one year in VA for a DUI and I never had it reinstated in VA but the year has come and gone, am I able to apply for a license in Maine. Do I need to reinstate it in VA if I am now a Maine resident?
Maine will not issue you a driver's license as long as you remain under suspension in VA. Until you do what it takes...
How bad i can be charge four dui its my first time
OUI can be very serious. There are mandatory fines, a license suspension of at least 150 days and even mandatory jail...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 36,626 • Total comments across all topics: 260,159,845
Copyright © 2015 Topix LLC