Canajoharie Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Canajoharie, NY or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Canajoharie Law

What should i be expexting 2 misdemeanors are driving without a license and the other failing to surrender my license
You should expect the DA to take your prior record into account on how to handle your new case. I recommend you retain...
was it not made law in ny state that if dwi charge courts can not give lesser charge
There are certain restrictions in the law that limit what certain charges can be reduced to. This includes DWI charges,...
for dwi because a report was called in saying he was driving, we live in upstate NY is this legal??? I was driving when we got pulled over..He was charged with Dwi & failure to keep right??? How can he be charged when the State Trooper who pulled us over never even see him Driving?? We were In Amsterdam ON our way home...I cannot believe he got arrested over a call that came in & not one officer saw him driving (heresay)!!! We hve court at the town Justice office.....
Based solely on the facts in your posting your husband has very good grounds for a motion to dismiss. Failing that, he...
for dwi because a report was called in saying he was driving, we live in upstate ny is this legal??? I was driving when we got pulled over....
If I understand correctly, you were driving the vehicle when it was stopped, but it was your husband who was arrested....
insurance. I have completed all court requirements (i.e. driving classes, fines, etc). Do I need to apply for a NY license and register my car in NY. My probation is for 2 more years. Please present my options moving forward. I plan on living in NY for 2/3 years and then returning to CA. Thank you much in advance! PS. My auto insurance is up for renewal later this month along with SR-22.
Yes, you must change your drivers license in NY within 30 days of moving to NY. Same goes for your insurance. You can...
I was recently convicted of DWAI in New York. I also attended a hearing at the DMV because I refused to take the breathalyzer when I was arrested. After the hearing, the DMV took my license away for a year based on my refusal. Can I get a conditional license? The woman judge hearing the case was really mean.
You can apply for the conditional license in light of the plea.
I was charged with a DUI in the state of Pennsylvania my bac. Was 0.04 VERY Low But None the Less A DUI MY punishment a year of probation.. Im Currently A Resident Of New York State and Have Been all my life so my probation was transferred to ny state so my question is do the DWI laws of new york state pertain to me even tho I've never been charged with a dwi in new york state? Certain laws like the interlock device?
There is an interstate compact that requires Pennsylvania to report your DUI conviction to the licensing authority in...