Campbellsport Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Campbellsport, WI or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Campbellsport Law

My 18 yo son was in a single car MVA. Blew a 0.03 and cited for Absolute Sobriety. Any chance of this getting reduced?
Was driving home and fell asleep behind the wheel. Hit a guard rail and flipped his car on its side. No injuries or others involved. Thank god! Had been drinking much earlier in the night and blew a 0.03 at the scene. Given a few citations, one of which was for Absolute Sobriety. Any chance this could get amended or reduced?
Not unless the lawyer you hire finds a violation of his rights by the PO. I have Also changed this from Lemon Law to...
I recently got an OWI 346.63 (1) (A) and a hit and run 346.69 and 346.68.
This would be my first run in with the law, I'm terrified, I went out drinking one night and had a bit to drink and decided to drive home. Home only being 5 blocks away, I hit a parked car and panicked and left the scene going home, I was arrested at my home and charged. I cooperated with all polic officers and submitted to all tests that they asked of me. I'm deeply concerned that I will go to jail and need some guidance
Unless the parked car was attended, you had a child in your car, or someone was injured, these charges likely aren't...
Is it worth paying thousands or just get a court appointed attorney . any chance to I could beat case.
I live in WI. Got pulled over for revecated liesens . He called in my plates that came back so he pulled me over. He fond 3 suboxin films. So gave me all the tests and I passed. But still had me take a blood test and charged me with a OWI . I don't get impaired or feel intoxicated when I take soboxin . I take it so I don't take drugs. And Have a prescriptions . Please help this is my 5th owi.
What is it worth to you to try and stay out of prison? By the time you get to a 5th offense in WI prison is a distinct...
Can I ever get my license back without having to get driving school or enter lacking ignition device
I got a DUI almost 5 years ago I have not reinstated my license because I am supposed to go to driving school and have a device put on my car for 12 months I cannot afford either one will there ever be a time that I can get a license without having to do this
No, you have to meet DMV minimum requirements.
Will I get my license suspended due to my 2nd Underage Drinking citation?
This past Friday I was in an automobile accident, my friend and I were both drinking. However, I was not driving and wasn't very intoxicated. The officer who reported to the scene breathalyzed me and wrote me a 400$ citation due to the fact that it was my second Underage within a years time. They didn't allow me to do the Option Program (where you can get your first underage off your record) on my first citation that was around November of 2015. But I looked at my record on Wisconsin court systems and it doesn't show anything of my underage drinking ticket. I don't remember if they took it off my record or what they said, but since it's not on there I would assume they did? And if so, this would only be considered my 1st offense then right? I just need to know what kind of situation I'm being put in, and if I need a lawyer or if I should worry about losing my license. My job is depending on having my License and I cannot lose it.
You posted this question twice. In my answer to your first post, I quoted the Wisconsin Statutes Section that applies....
Will I get my license suspended due to 2nd Underage Drinking Offense?
This past Friday I was in an automobile accident, my friend and I were both drinking. However, I was not driving and wasn't very intoxicated. The officer who reported to the scene breathalyzed me and wrote me a 400$ citation due to the fact that it was my second Underage within a years time. They didn't allow me to do the Option Program (where you can get your first underage off your record) on my first citation that was around November of 2015. And they found me Guilty and gave me my citation. I just need to know what kind of situation I'm being put in, and if I need a lawyer or if i should worry about losing my license. My job is depending on having my License and I cannot lose it.
Wisconsin Statutes 125.07(4) Underage persons; prohibitions; penalties. (b) Except as provided in par. (bm), any...
I absolutely need to be able to get my occupational license for school and work, so any advice for a plan of action?
After had 6-10 beers, went to drop off my friend in town around 8-9pm and then don't remember much at all, except around 1130-12pm when tearing up area behind a pond in town, my trucks rear tire struck a manhole cover and rear axle broke. Just as I got out the cops rolled up and spot lighted me. Did quick breath test then field sobriety, and was arrested taken to hospital for blood test, but I refused and given Notice of Intent to Revoke operating, along with my first DUI. They had me call cousin and she picked me up. In morning, went to see truck in tow shop and had Property Receipt for my tires and license plate. Talked to police captain and he said there were about 10 places around town that had grass tore up, matching my tires, and on one place had witness saying it was my truck. And I don't recall any of this at all. The police captain said depending on what DA does, I could face property damage charges for each instance of the 10 and if it adds up to over $2500.00, which that captain said most likely not, but who knows, then it'd be a felony. He said I could write a letter to DA saying I'd pay damages, but it'd be up to the DA to press charges.
Is this a first offense or are you being charged as a repeat offender? You need to ask for a hearing on the refusal...