Butte Falls Crime

Butte Falls Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Butte Falls, OR or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Butte Falls Law

Is my license still suspended, or do I get it back?
I got a DUII in Southern Oregon, and I qualified for the diversion program. However, when I went to my hearing, my case was unavailable so I had to go to the DA's office. There, they told me that the DA had decided to not move forward with my case, so I want to know if that means I am able to get my license back or if it is still suspended for 90 days.
The Implied Consent administrative suspension you are suffering (it sounds like 90-days for breath test failure) is...
How to find out if the 3 dui were convicted
He has 4 dui in medford or
Contact the Clerk of Court where the DUI's occurred. You can check their website. You will see the cases and...
4 th dui Jackson co Released last night Court on June 6
How much time will he have
If the 3 prior DUIIs were convictions in the past 10 years, he's looking at least at 13 months prison for Felony DUII...
How do I not get a breathalyzer installed in my car?
This is my first DUI conviction. I was offered and took the differed program. I called the local DMV and they told me that after the 90 day no driving was up that if I wanted to get my license back and start driving again, I would have to install the breathalyzer in my car for one full year. How or can I not get this to happen?
It's required, there's no way around it. Complain to your Oregon legislators. Under new-ish Oregon law, Diversion folks...
How do I get fines for a DUI lowered?
In 2012 I got a DUI and now I am trying to take care of it. The courts gave me two ticket numbers and when I looked them up it says I owe 6,089 dollars combined. I need to pay this before I can get my license reinstated. I no longer live in the state and I am wondering if there is a way to get these debts lowered as I can not afford it.
A fine is a court order not a civil debt. You probably cannot get them reduced.
My mother is verbally/emotionally abusive to my 13 year old sibling when intoxicated. What are my options?
My mother has been in a downward emotional spiral for the last few years due to various circumstances, and she's been an alcoholic for awhile. She gets absolutely drunk anywhere from 1 to 3 times a week, with periods of being sober in between. It's very inconsistent. My sibling is 13, and is now harming themselves because of this. They have pretty low self esteem, and my mother is in denial. My mother is verbally and emotionally abusive when intoxicated -- calling them names, ranting, screaming at them, belittling them, interfering with sleep because she is drunk and screaming all night, etc. I'm in my early 20's. Can I get temporary custody until she sorts her life out? Or at least a state mandated psychological evaluation or counseling? I don't know if this is a shot in the dark, but I appreciate the help. Sorry if this is a waste of time.
The law doesn't really recognize "verbal abuse" or "emotional abuse" as a thing. Child abuse is defined under Oregon...
Can a search warrant be executed before the date on the warrant?
I was arrested for a DUI. When I did the breathalyzer I blew a .02 twice. The officer couldn't believe it. She then said she has suspicion I was under the influence of drugs. I informed her I smoke marijuana everyday but hadn't smoked any yet that night. She asked me to submit a urine sample. I refused. I told her no because I know marijuana will show up and even though I hadn't smoked that night I would still be charged with a DUI. She then came back with a warrant for my urine. She took me to the hospital and I gave my urine sample. Once I got home I looked over my paperwork and discovered my search warrant was dated 3/18/2017. The date of arrest and search was 1/18/2017. Is this a case where I have grounds for dismissal?
Nope looks like a clerical error that can be corrected with the testimony of the officer. better gear up with a...