Burnsville Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Burnsville, MN or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Burnsville Law

I used to live in Wisconsin and moved to mn. Got charged with 4th degree dwi a year ago in mn with Wisconsin license. Have 3 priors more then 13 years ago in wi. Never had a mn license. Want to get one now. A few months ago I went back to Wisconsin and got an occupational for work in wi. Now I work and live in mn. Can't get a license in mn.
These are questions to address to your DWI lawyer. We'd need more information to be able to advise you. If MN knows...
I live in Mn. There was an accident involved but no injuries or children.
It will be one year if you took a test with a result between .08-.15. If you refused the test or tested at .16 or more,...
I moved to another state from MN between the first and second and have a valid DL. I want to ensure that if I drive in MN I am doing so legally. MN revoked my license and wouldn't reinstate until I took classes, etc. I am hoping 15 years later I can just pay a fine and be done with it.
You will have to complete everything you were required to complete 15 years ago. Otherwise you will not be given valid...
I was stopped in February this year for DWI, I got into court case and was given a speeding ticket, 1 day DWI program and 1 Day STS service. After I completed everything, it shows on my record as convicted of misdemeanor, however on the court side the statute code represents petty misdemeanor. I am applying for a job now and in the background check it asks if I have been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor, how should I answer it? Please help it is really urgent
To give a solid answer to this, one would need your name and date of birth to really look at the actual register of...
I was arrested for DUI, and blow a 0.08. And I know that the calibration, as well as, the surrounding environment and elements can have an effect on the viability and accuracy of the test.
Yes, you are entitled to such things as the maintenance record and calibration history of the machine. You can obtain...
When a test is administered using an infrared or other approved breath-testing instrument, a breath test consisting of two separate, adequate breath samples within 0.02 alcohol concentration is acceptable. A breath test consisting of two separate, adequate breath samples failing to meet this criterion is deficient. If i blew a 0.087 on the subject sample, then a 0.08 on the second subject sample. would this incident violate this statue.
No, since 0.007 is less than 0.02.
i was charged with DWI (first one), but was initially pulled over for going 5 miles over the speed limit (uphill). And I blew a 0.08 at the police station. Also, I was wondering if I could get the maintenance history of a breathalyzer machine myself from the police department.
That's a bit of a tricky question. There are a lot of potential issues in a petition for judicial review. The generic...