Brownsville Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Brownsville, TN or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Brownsville Law

Is there anyway to get him moved back to a we work pod ?
There paperwork errors are why he was move off the errors where fixed but he wasn't moved back I was told to puck him up Feb 12 why are the laws different in Haywood county we are from SC they didn't have a paper showing where the illedge substantial was tested then had one john says its not him hand writing we paid a lawyer till we where drained DRI n after 2 years we gave up he's a cattle truck driver n I'm struggling to keep the lights on
you post makes no sense I can discern. Someone "him"(?) made some paperwork errors. You picked someone up on...
I got two first offense DUIs in TN in 2011 and haven’t had any legal issues since. When/can I get a cdl for work?
I need to drive a ford 550 with a trailer carrying a mini excavator on it.
Right now two DUI's disqualifies you for life. So you cannot get a CDL. In 2021 you may be eligible to petition for...
Is there a statue of limitation on a DUI in NJ?
Lost my license being stupid with a whole bunch of DUIs and driving while suspended. I have cleaned up my Act and don't drink anymore so I'm trying to get my license back in NJ and this question involves a court that I never showed up for like 11 years ago just want to know if I can get it dismissed
So, statute of limitations refers to how long a police officer or prosecutor can wait between the crime and the...
DUI in another state(not living in) can I get a restricted licence in the state I live in ?
I have a DUI misdemeanor in Tennessee(2016)(finished) and have what will be a first DUI in another state Georgia(2015) (the court is just now figuring out the judgement.) My Georgia attorney says they will suspend my licence in Georgia and send that info to Tennessee who will view that as a second, but all the penalty will be in Georgia. My question is for my first in Tennessee I was able to get a restricted licence with a breathalyzer(when I got my TN one, the DMV doesn’t tell you about the restricted licence but my attorney knew. Is this a possibly again, with TN view as a second? Is there another way? I just need to drive legally with a TN licence, is this possible?
Not licensed in TN, but in general it will be considered a second DUI and if TN does not allow restricted license for a...
Can I get a license in Tn after a duI conviction in Ky
I got a duI in Ky. with a Ky. license. Received a 30 say suspension, I have recently moved to Tn. Will I be able to get a license there after the 30 days and completing the Adr courses?
I am an Illinois Attorney, and not versed in specific TN laws regarding driver's license eligibility. Having said that,...
Do I have to pay off fines to drive again?
So, as I begin please let me remind that I am not a violent criminal, I just made a mistake. I was charged with reckless endangerment (x2) and driving while suspended. I was given four years of probation with possible one year termination if my progress has met requirements. Also, 2500$ in court fines and fees and 360 hours community service. Part of my punishment for the first year of probation is that they temporarily suspend my license and after that year is up I could drive again. March 3rd is when I can legally reinstate my license. Do I have to pay the 2500$ court fines and fees on or before the 3rd to reinstate my license and the 360 in community service or after that first year can I just reinstate and continue with my monthly community service and payments of 50-100$ a month? Probation ends March of 2021
Most Courts want the fines paid up front before you get your license - so you have more incentive to pay them. But you...
Can you go to jail for barely hitting someone car ?
I was driving and I accidentally hit the back of their car and she took a picture of my license plate. What does that mean??
Did you report the accident? If you left the scene that is a criminal charge.