Broomfield Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Broomfield, CO or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Broomfield Law

I was charged with a DUI last Sunday moring; What now?
I blew a .083 but also received a dur
Hangover? You really should engage a lawyer to deal with the prosecutor and the court with this. Good luck.
Just got a dui in colorado and will be moving to Ohio in january,
i will have a interlock device for up too 2 years<, is this something that will be still needed in Ohio and can i get a new Ohio diver license?
I hope you don't mind, but I've taken the liberty of adding the tag "Ohio" to your question, so some lawyers from there...
Second dui in colorado. freaking out.
so i got my first dui when i was 18 i blew a .022 (dui). then today i got pulled over and refused road side tests. and was taken to jail they made me do either a breathalizer or a blood test so i choose a breathalizer and blew a .073. im pretty sure that a dui is .08 or higher. im in adams county and just wondering what might happen to me?
There are a few things that may help you gain some peace of mind initially. First, a second alcohol related driving...
How many years after a DUI license revocation (not the first) can one get an unrestricted license? Not been driving 3 years.
Is it ever possible to regain a license and not have to have an interlock device? Sober for 3 years.
If you are considered a persistent drunk driver by statute then you are under a mandatory minimum 2 year interlock...
Do I need to hire a DUI attorney for a DUI case? Is it strange that an attorney is almost unknown on the internet?
I have never had a DUI before, I'm 26 years old and had a BAC of .109. What are the possible outcomes of my case? Am I looking at jail time or just losing my license, probation, alcohol classes, etc. ?
It is hard to say what impact a lawyer will ultimately have on your case. However, as many of us offer free...
Why was I never given a case number for my DUI arrest?
I was arrested for DUI on a Friday night and saw a judge on Saturday who read my charges and I was released after posting bond. I was ordered to pretrial services which I visited the following Monday. They did not have a case number for me. There is no case number on any of my paperwork after being discharged. I went to record's afterwards to get my case files and they could not even see anything under my name. The clerk told me to go to the DA's office, and they couldn't find anything either. Why don't I have a case number? How long do I have to wait to request discovery?
You won't have a case number until the court assigns one (which may take up to 2 or 3 weeks), and cannot get reports...
Does this sentence sound normal
i had a dui in 1996 a driving while impaired in 2000 and i received a dui in 2012 I was senteced to 120 days work release 30 month supervised probation 6000.00 in fines and 30 months ua and ba testing and classes for schedule D
120 days W/R on a 3rd offense is not a bad outcome. The mandatory minimum probation is 24 months so you only got 6...