Brillion Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Brillion, WI or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Brillion Law

How long can the state of Minnesota hold your driving privileges from a dwi incident?
I got a dwi charge back in 1991 in Minnesota, it was my 3rd alcohol related offense within 3 yes. I have held a Wisconsin drivers license since 1991 without any traffic violations.
Until you satisfy all reinstatement requirements with the MN DPS. Give them a call if you are unsure of what those...
How long does the police have after an accident to test you or draw blood for a DUI charge
I was involved in a one vehicle accident where I rolled my truck. I was taken to the hospital via ambulance. After several CT scans some shots and being on a backboard for approximately 4 hrs a police officer asked me to sign a consent form for a blood draw. Then came back with a DUI citation listing no back level on it. Stating that it would tack some time to get the results back. Is this standard? This I don't feel is right due t the time duration and does not say anything about the bac at the time of the accident
A test taken more than three hours after the time of driving is neither automatically admissible nor presumed to...
When an ankle bracelet is issued, do you have to stay in the same city it was issued?
My step daughter might get one for 2 DWI's. And i was wondering if she will have to stay in the same city it was issued?
This needs to be addressed by the court at the time of sentencing. She should be talking with an OWI defense lawyer...
Can I ever get my license back without having to get driving school or enter lacking ignition device
I got a DUI almost 5 years ago I have not reinstated my license because I am supposed to go to driving school and have a device put on my car for 12 months I cannot afford either one will there ever be a time that I can get a license without having to do this
No, you have to meet DMV minimum requirements.
Will I get my license suspended due to my 2nd Underage Drinking citation?
This past Friday I was in an automobile accident, my friend and I were both drinking. However, I was not driving and wasn't very intoxicated. The officer who reported to the scene breathalyzed me and wrote me a 400$ citation due to the fact that it was my second Underage within a years time. They didn't allow me to do the Option Program (where you can get your first underage off your record) on my first citation that was around November of 2015. But I looked at my record on Wisconsin court systems and it doesn't show anything of my underage drinking ticket. I don't remember if they took it off my record or what they said, but since it's not on there I would assume they did? And if so, this would only be considered my 1st offense then right? I just need to know what kind of situation I'm being put in, and if I need a lawyer or if I should worry about losing my license. My job is depending on having my License and I cannot lose it.
You posted this question twice. In my answer to your first post, I quoted the Wisconsin Statutes Section that applies....
Will I get my license suspended due to 2nd Underage Drinking Offense?
This past Friday I was in an automobile accident, my friend and I were both drinking. However, I was not driving and wasn't very intoxicated. The officer who reported to the scene breathalyzed me and wrote me a 400$ citation due to the fact that it was my second Underage within a years time. They didn't allow me to do the Option Program (where you can get your first underage off your record) on my first citation that was around November of 2015. And they found me Guilty and gave me my citation. I just need to know what kind of situation I'm being put in, and if I need a lawyer or if i should worry about losing my license. My job is depending on having my License and I cannot lose it.
Wisconsin Statutes 125.07(4) Underage persons; prohibitions; penalties. (b) Except as provided in par. (bm), any...
Should I enter a guilty plea in Waukesha wi for first DUI with no blood alcohol but blood result with 51 NG/ml morphine. Lawyer?
First court appearance is a plea. First time dui. Consented and cooperated. We do not understand test results.
There is no advantage to pleading guilty at the first appearance. If you have questions about the test results, that...