Brentwood Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Brentwood, TN or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Brentwood Law

Is it possible to plea down a DUI in TN before the results of a blood test come back.
Was arrested for DUI in TN and refused chemical test although the officer obtained a warrant and I had to take one anyway. I feel that the results will show that I was over the legal limit and my also show another chemical in my system as well. I was told the blood test could take 4-6 months to come back and was wondering if it was possible with a good DUI attorney to plea down to a lesser charge such as reckless driving before the results of the test come back.
Yes. When I was a prosecutor, I would routinely plea cases before the blood was back. Will a DA do so with a prior...
In Tennessee, can you face jail time for a 2nd implied consent? Will I have to install an interlocking device?
Was arrested for DUI/Implied consent 8 years ago and had the DUI reduced to reckless driving and lost my license for a year for the implied consent. Was unfortunately arrested again this weekend for DUI and I did not consent to the chemical test again althought the officer did obtain a warrant and made me take a blood test. I will be hiring the best DUI attorney I can find but I am a medical sales rep and I am terrified that I will lose my job if they find out. I am ok with driving on a restricted license but I frequently have upper management and other clients ride along with me so unfortunately the interlocking device would be the nail in the coffin for my employment. Any advice would be greatly appreciated
While a second offense for implied consent is a criminal matter, you are likely not looking at any jail time on the...
2nd DUI Offense; Different State but Same CO Driver's License
I was convicted of DWAI in the state of Colorado in early 2010. I just moved to central Tennessee and received a DUI. Because I've only been in TN for 2 months, I was still carrying my CO driver's license. Will my DWAI from CO be recognized in TN, and if so, will I face jail time?
If Tennessee discovers your Colorado DWAI, it may be used as an enhancement. I would recommend obtaining a TN driver's...
Does my 17 year old daughter have any rights in possession/consumption alcohol charges even though she has not yet been tried?
My 17 year old daughter had a walk in detention hearing where she was ordered to house arrest and required to wear an alcohol monitoring device until her court date on 7/27. The charges are for possession/consumption of alcohol. Another minor brought the alcohol, became sick and called 911. Cops showed up as well and entered my house (I wasn't home at the time. Only three 17 year old girls were there). My daughter requested a breathalyzer test but the cops did not give her one. Two girls were cuffed and transported to the juvenile detention center and later released. The other girl was transported to a hospital and released. The cops also went through my house and searched every room looking for other people. Does my daughter have any rights? If it can't be proven she was inebriated, why should she have to wear the device and for over a month?
Does my daughter have any rights? Yes. Every day we get numerous questions like this, giving us one side of the story,...
I was arrested for speeding and dui after field test. I took blood test. When released I was NOT given a citation or ticket.
I was instructed I was pulled over for just speeding. Field test went well. I have a fused spine and one leg longer than other.
Here in Georgia, even if you aren't issued a citation, an officer can still take out a warrant to prosecute.
I was arrested for dui i need to know if i can sue for false arrest
after two years they threw it out
Can you sue? of course. Can you win? It will depend on the facts. Getting the criminal case thrown out does not mean...
I just found out I owe $55 to state CA, when DUI was is FL. In '10 I turned in CA license, got new driver license in Fl after
after '09 DUI. Just tried to get TN license, found out CA license on hold until I show I completed everything for DUI and pay $55. I had moved to FL, it happened in FL, I don't have any paperwork, FL gave me a driver's license.... what's going on?
You didn't list the exact date of the DUI or when you got the FL license, but my feeling is that your DUI was committed...