Boerne Crime

Boerne Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Boerne, TX or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Boerne Law

I have to go to TAIP evaluation. I'm on probation for DWI.
Will the drug test be a urine analysis or will they do a hair test?
Probably a urine analysis test . They do not usually do hair test
Can my Texas license be suspended from at-fault accident where I was not ticketed or intoxicated? What are my options?
Dear Attorneys: I live in San Antonio, Texas and recently I was involved in a vehicular collision when I made a left turn and did not see the other person. The other person's vehicle was totaled, it was raining, as well as mine, and subsequently the person suffered from whiplash and had to use their Personal Injury Protection (PIP). I thought that my vehicle was insured but I found out later that my parents, unbeknownst to me, had signed an excluded driver on the policy and subsequently when the third party, USAA, went to collect from my carrier, Fred Loya, they denied the claim. I was not intoxicated during the accident and I was not ticketed although I was at fault. I am very worried that my driver license could be suspended as a result of not being able to pay this ticket, I'm basically judgment proof, I have no savings or financial instruments, I'm a waiter, and I have a home that is paid off, and a car in both my father and my name. The insurance company sent a demand from their subrogation department for $8,000. Can someone explain the difference between the civil subro demand and the criminal motion to suspend my license? Couldn't I just pay a fine to the state? Help help
Subrogation demand is simply for payment that the insurance company had to make as a result of your negligence....
Can I still receive a DUI, and what do I do now?
Early this morning I was heading home after a night of drinking, I ran into another car and did a sobriety test twice, I wasn't however given a breathalyzer or any other test to see my BAC. I was given a ride home and only received a crash report and no other information on what to do or what is going on.
I doubt that you will be charged with a DWI. Did you refused the breathalyzer or just was never offered the test? You...
Is it possible to get out of going to prison with a 3rd dwi while blowing a .204 in the state of Texas?
Drunk driving,almost hit a cop and blew .204 after being arrested.3rd dwi.
Probation IS available for persons charged with DWI 3rd. It is a 3d degree felony, punishable by a fine of up to $10,...
What can i do? 3rd dwi. Sentencing is June 13.
My father has taken a plea deal for no more than 8 years w possibility of probation. We return to court June 13. My father has had a stroke and only has 5% of his vision. He can't cook, drive, handle medication, be left alone. What can i do at sentencing to help him? If he is sentence to prison this will be a death sentences. He is on a blood thinner and multiple medications for blood pressure. Please help me. I cant fail my father now.
If I were you, I would sit where you're father's attorney tells you to sit and, if he calls you to testify, answer all...
How can I get my DUI case dismissed? What are my strong points to argue in court? Is a lawyer necessary at this point? (TEXAS)
I was stopped for swerving and received a ticket for DUI. I was not intoxicated but i did admit to having a drink earlier during the day. I did not take a breathalyzer test, nor a blood test(they were not offered). I was in the vehicle with another friend (she was passed out in the passenger side) the officer let me go (no arrest) and he said i'll put here that i'm releasing you to her. (I was a minor at the time). 4 years later i'm receiving a letter stating i need to appear to court. (Jury Trial) Can this easily be changed to a bench trial? and How can I go about to fight this?
Your instincts are excellent that representation is your best bet, and not playing lawyer which would be a recipe for...
What kind of penalties am I facing in this situation and do the options change any being an "out of towner" with a first offense
I was arrested and charged with a DWI .15 or higher in San Antonio (Bexar County). I am from Houston and bonded out. What kind of penalties am I facing in this situation and do the options change any being an "out of towner"? It is my first DWI arrest but I do have a felony burglary of a building conviction from 4 years ago that I served 6 months state jail for. I had been sober for 2 years and just fell off the wagon. How can I avoid this from making my life crumble around me yet again?
There are no "out of towner" exceptions in my experience. They (Bexas County) will treat this just like any other Class...