62°F | 42°F
Berry Creek Crime
Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Berry Creek, CA or anywhere in the US.
Recent Crime News
Berry Creek Law
Do I have to ask permission from the judge for a restricted license?
Ok, so in butte county I got my 3rd DUI back in November of 2014 and I got my sentencing in June 2015. I have been attending my SB38 classes since May of 2015 and am currently on HIDE probation and I want to go and get my restricted license. i know that i have to get my SR22 insurance and a IID installed in my truck. But my question is do I have to ask the judge for permission to get a restricted if the stipulations are already stated in the terms of my probation? I have already contacted the mandatory auction unit and i am eligible with DMV to get my restricted license with proof of SR22 and IID.
Why would you have to ask the judge? Do your probation conditions prohibit you from driving completely? Review your...
How do i get my license back after being arrested for Dui but convicted of drunk in public.
I just got out of court today with what was supposed to be a pre trial for my DUI that i was arrested for back in March 2015. I was not the driver but was at the scene and was intoxicated. According to my lawyer, the DA felt it had insufficient evidence to prove my DUI and did not want to "waste" the courts time and money so they dropped it to a drunk in public. How does this effect my DMV license suspension status? Ive tried calling the DMV Mandatory Actions multiple times, yet it says call volume is too high and to try again later. I'm just trying to figure out since i pled NC to the drunk in public and the court dropped the DUI charge is there a way to get my license back or will i still have to go through the 18 month class and have a 1 year hard suspension?
So it sounds like thieves your second DUI arrest in 10 years, if you are doing an 18 month program and have a hard year...
Originally from California, got a DUI out of state when I lived there and completed the program, returned to CA license suspende
I am originally from California and got my first license here. I moved to Arizona in 2004 and got a DUI there, I completed the program and got my AZ license restored. I then moved to Ohio and got a license there then got a DUI in 2012. I completed the class and had an ignition interlock for a year to get my full unrestricted license. I just moved back to California last month and renewed my old license here 2 weeks ago then yesterday I get a notice that my license is now suspended until I provide proof I completed the programs from the other states. I go to the DMV and they tell me that regardless of the completion of the out of state requirements I will still have to do at least 9 months of classes here to get my license back in this state.... Is there a way to squash this??
California DMV sees you as having two duis, and they'll want you to complete a 9 month program even if Ohio didn't...
Does winning a dui jury trial reverse the California dmv license suspension no matter how many jurors vote innocent or guilty?
I was arrested for a dui back in march 2015, i was not the one who was driving i was just at the scene when the officer showed up. I refused to give up my friends name (he was going to get chains and a truck to pull the car out of the ditch.) So the officer performed fst's and arrested me based on the fact the keys were in my posession and the seat was adjusted to my height. Long story short i have a prior dui but i am fighting this because i was not the driver. I lostmy dmv hearing which was a joke to begin with and now my llicense is suspended. My lawyer said i have to have all 12 jurors vote innocent for me to receive my license back. Does a win even with a "hung" jury result the same with the dmv? Any help would be much appreciated.
If the judge or jury acquits you of vc23152(b) the DMV license suspension can be set aside.
Will I lose my license with my first DUI? I need my license to drive to work.
I got the DUI in marysville ca.
DMV will automatically suspend your license if you do not request a hearing within ten days of arrest. This...
How to get CA DL back if doing Out of State DUI Class
My sister got a DUI near Chico. She has since moved out of state, and needs to do the alcohol class. But she is concerned that the CA DMV won't accept an out of state DUI class, and she needs to get a license in NJ, but is worried with the CA license suspended, she won't be able to. Is there a way to satisfy the CA DMV to get her license back without having to come back to CA for the DUI classes? Thank you.
Unfortunately, the California DMV does not except out-of-state DUI classes. She will have to call mandatory actions, at...
Have a reckless driving on record due to a accident courts can I get this to get a job non dui
This was a accident and only on dmv
I'm a little confused by your question but your potential employer is in a better position to determine whether or not...
Ads by Glam
Explore More Topix
Comments made yesterday: 41,615 • Total comments across all topics: 267,129,718
Copyright © 2016 Topix LLC