Ansonia Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Ansonia, CT or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Ansonia Law

What is going to be my punishment for a DUI in the state of CT?
I am currently under 21 (I'm 20 years old and will be 21 in 2 months). The officer told me I was given a DUI misdameanor. He pulled me over because my headlights were off and I swerved alittle (his words). This is my first offense and first time being arrest.
Did you take a breathalyzer or did the officer conduct a field sobriety test. If so, what was the out one of each?
I got 7 days left of probation I started drinkingIf they were to violate me for dirty urine.will i do the 7 days or more.?
Just want to know what they can do with 7 days left.
They can violate your probation, depending on the conditions of probation, which I assume include no alcohol. You...
Rcvd a DUI in CT in 2003, and fulfilled all classes. There was no conviction. Can I still have it expunged?
Three months after turning 21, I was giving a DWI. I refused breath test, and lost license for 6 months. Went to court, was given classes to complete, with all requirements satisfied. I remember them saying that it could be expunged after X amount of time, but I've now let 15 years pass.
If you did the program, it should have been dismissed. There shouldn't be anything left to expunge. You should request...
When my boyfriend goes to get sentenced on the 12th of September, will he go straight to jail/prison?
He has had 3 DUI's and has his license suspended, and he broke his probation by driving. His 3rd dui was in a car accident.
Yes he will be taken into custody that day.
What exactly will Ct. do when they are notified about a NY dwai?
I was arrested in NY with a dui. My BAC was a .12 but my lawyer plead it down to a DWAI. From what I can tell, once Ct. is notified of the charge they will proceed with it as they would a Ct. DUI. I'm wondering if I will have my license suspended, have to AEP classes and have an iid device installed?
No it will not be prosecuted again in the Connecticut Courts . However, Connecticut DMV will notify you that your...
What will happen if your caught with .49 oz and unopened alcohol and driving with a suspended license ?
This is for a friend. Her son driving fell asleep at the wheel crash the car into a tree. The police found point 49 oz of weed on opened alcohol and he was driving with a suspended license and the reason why the licence was suspended is because he was pulled over and the police did a search on his car and found weed this is his second offense trial is on the 7th of this month what are his chances of not doing time?
Everything depends on his criminal history. If there was a DUI charge that also is factor.
Is my CT license automatically invalid/suspended if I received a DUI conviction in another state?
I was charged with a DUI while on vacation in the state of Colorado. As a result, my driving privileges in that state were suspended for 9 months. However, I live in CT. I checked the status of my CT license on the DMV website, and it says "valid." I have not received any notices from the CT DMV, so I am unsure if I can legally drive here at this time. Additionally, if and when CT learns of the charges per the Interstate Driver License Compact, will they likely uphold the 9 month suspension period or a 45-day suspension period (the CT equivalent for the same--first conviction--offense)?
Ct DMV should give you notice of intent to suspend. It will be for 45 days after which you will be required to install...