Amalia Crime

Crime, law and justice, and police blotter near Amalia, NM or anywhere in the US.

Recent Crime News

Amalia Law

How long can I expect DUI classes to take? Can I transfer classes from Colorado?
While in Colorado I was convicted of DWAI. I have priors. Colorado has a lifetime lookback so priors from 12 and 15 years ago count for both sentencing and for DUI class length. If I can move back to New Mexico how long can I expect DUI classes to be? My BAC was 0.09. Also will I be able to transfer the 6 months of classes I already took in Colorado?
This is about the 6th duplicate question posted in multiple states. You need to decide which state you live in. Please...
Will someone will be charged with aiding and abetting for loaning their car to a driver who requires an interlock device?
A relative from New Mexico is loaning her car to her boyfriend while she is out of state. Her boyfriend is required to have an interlock license, and she knows this. They have stated that the reason they do not have an interlock device is because it is too expensive. He regularly drives after drinking and may not have paid the insurance for the car that he promised to pay. We are concerned that the risk is high and so the goal of this question is to try to learn facts so that we may reason with her. If he is caught driving her vehicle, what is the likelihood that she will be charged with aiding and abetting? Are there any defenses that she would be able to use to avoid a charge of aiding and abetting?
I do not practice in New Mexico and cannot say whether your relative could, or is likely to, be charged with aiding and...
Can I get my license back if my dwi case was dismissed
I was unable aware I had to go to a dmv hearing 10 days prior to my arrest I thought it was 10 days after I was charged. I called and asked if there was any way I can request a hearing but the lady was really rude and said no to bad you have to get an interlock
It is 10 days after your charge. How can you request a hearing 10 days prior? Were you planning on getting a Dwi? I'm...
Can't get a nm license with a dui in another state
I got a dui in South Dakota 8 years ago which I now live in New Mexico. They want me to get an interlock and an interlock license. Is there any way to avoid this and get a regular license
Typically states require a certain period of time on an interlock device before they will release a hold on a driver's...
Will I be charged for my 1st or 2nd DWI?
Hello, when I was 19 years old I was pulled over and arrested for a DWI, I blew a .08. In court the judge found me not guilty because the officer who pulled me over did not have probable cause to stop me, I was not speeding or swerving and there were no people or cars around that I had put in danger. Now I am 22 , I was pulled over for a DWI And I blew a .11. It's a normal DWI, I'm wondering if this would be my first or second DWI and also can the judge bring up the DWI when I was 19?
Here's the scoop... 1) You deserve to be treated as a repeat offender because even though you skated the first time...
The dmv in nm says I have a dui withdrawal on record
What does that mean
Bring your record to a local DUI attorney for further information.
In new mexico is there a special drivers license i can obtain to drive to work and home like they offer the d.u.i offenders ?
i live in roswell new mexico and child support suspended my drivers licenses.i paid 998.00 to get it back plus dmv reinstatement fee..three months later they suspended it again with them taking child support out of my check
You need to consult with a family law attorney in your state to see if they can work something out with the state in...