Colo Info

Colo, Iowa is located in Story County. Zip codes in Colo, IA include 50056. The median home price in Colo is $82,000 which is roughly $83/per square foot. More Colo information.

Local Charities in Colo, IA

Bookmark

Add to MyYahoo RSS

Colo News

Local news for Colo, IA continually updated from thousands of sources on the web.

Wednesday Jul 16 | Switched

House Votes To Allow Banking Access For Marijuana Businesses

Signaling growing acceptance of cannabis legalization nationally, the House of Representatives voted on Wednesday to allow banks to provide traditional banking services to marijuana businesses that are legal under state law.

Comment?

Fri Jul 11, 2014

LongmontFYI

Cone zones for Friday, July 11

The road will be closed from 4 to 9 p.m. Friday, July 11, and 5 to 9 p.m. Saturday, July 12, from east of the Boulder County Fairgrounds to Sunset Street.

Comment?

Wed Jul 02, 2014

LongmontFYI

Cone zones for Wednesday, July 2

The road will be closed from 6 to 11 p.m. Friday, July 4, between Hover and Sunset Streets for the Fourth of July firework display.

Comment?

Mon Jun 30, 2014

LongmontFYI

Cone zones for Monday, June 30

The road will be closed from 6 to 11 p.m. Friday, July 4, between Hover and Sunset Streets for the Fourth of July firework display.

Comment?

Sat Jun 28, 2014

KHOU-TV Houston

Eat McDonald's for 3 months, lose 37 pounds?

Roughly one decade after the film "Super Size Me" skewered McDonald's for selling food that the hit documentary film claimed was not healthy and lacking in key nutritional elements when consumed regularly, there's a new, unexpected twist to the experiment that had director Morgan Spurlock gaining weight and getting sick after chowing-down on ... (more)

Comment?

Fri Jun 27, 2014

The Dysart Reporter

Alexander-Beck wedding

Louis and Pat Beck of Buckingham are pleased to announce the marriage of their daughter, Lydia Beck, to Matthew Alexander, son of Scott and Pam Alexander of Defiance, Missouri.

Comment?

•••
•••
•••
•••
•••

Colo Jobs